Hinda Honigman Fellows List of Members

Dr. Marie Speece, Chairman
PO Box 1
Union Grove, NC 28689
Email: mariespeece@yadtel.net

*Numbers 1 through 8 (below) are Charter Members who were inducted June 2016 at the State Convention in New Bern or July 2016 at the NFMC SE Region Brevard Weekend, hosted by NCFMC.

1. Joel Adams – Raleigh, NC*
2. Norma Alexander – Kannapolis, NC*
3. Marie Speece, – Union Grove, NC*
4. Lorraine Hale Robinson – New Bern, NC*
5. June Knox – Wilmington, NC*
6. Joseph Knox, Jr – Wilmington, NC*  +
7. Shirley H. Sarlin – Greenville, SC*   + (Daughter of Hinda Honigman)
8. Elizabeth Huss, – Raleigh, NC*
9. Julia Bircher – Cove City, NC

+ Deceased


Pay Fees + Dues / Donate

Membership Applications

Junior Clubs Membership:
Word document | PDF document

Senior Clubs Membership:
Word document | PDF document

Individual Membership:
Word document | PDF document



Saturday, April 22 at UNCG School of Music
Greensboro, NC

Lynn Wilemon, chairman


May 13, 2023
Western Avenue Baptist Church
Lynn Wilemon, Chairman

Piedmont District Royalty
Joyce Perry, Chairman
March 18, 2023
Piedmont Music Co., W-S
Deadline to receive: March 1

Southern District Royalty
Chad Leatherman, Chairman
April 1, 2023
First Methodist Church, Hickory
Deadline for postmark: March 1

Capital District Royalty
Zina Astrakhan, Chairman
March 26, 2023
Hopper Piano Company - Raleigh
Deadline to enter: March 1

View more of our past events here.